Stats2

secondary banner image
Executive Commitee
Executive Committee

 


vieira.jpg

President
Dr. Greg Vieira
Rhodes College
Department of Physics
2000 North Parkway
Memphis, TN 38112-1690
Phone: 901-843-3481
Email: vieirag@rhodes.edu

Past President

Dr. Amy Thompson
Department of Biology
Austin Peay State University
PO Box 4718
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6497
Email: thompsona@apsu.edu
President-Elect

Dr. Clint Ary





Email: cary1@vols.utk.edu
fulcher

Secretary

Dr. Marcia Schilling
Department of Chemistry
Austin Peay State University
PO Box 4547
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-7782
Email: schillingm@apsu.edu

murphree.jpg Treasurer

Dr. C. Steven Murphree
Department of Biology
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, Tennessee 37212-3758
Phone:  615-460-6221
Email: steve.murphree@belmont.edu
carter.jpg Managing Editor of the Journal

Dr. Justin Oelgoetz
Department of Physic, Engineering, and Astronomy
Austin Peay State University
PO Box 4608
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6158
Email: oelgoetzj@apsu.edu
carter.jpg Assistant Editor of the Journal

VACANT
pmacdougal.jpg Director, Junior Academy

Dr. Preston MacDougall
Middle Tennessee State University
Department of Chemistry
Box X101
Murphreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615-898-5265
FAX: 615-989-5182
Email: pmacdougall@mtsu.edu
No image

Director, Collegiate Division

Dr. Darlene Panvini
Department of Biology
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Blvd
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6224
Email: darlene.panvini@belmont.edu

Director of Electronic Communications

Dr. Gilbert Pitts
Department of Biology
Austin Peay State University
P.O. Box 4718
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-7777
Fax: 931-221-6323
Email: pittsg@tennacadofsci.org

No image Director, Visiting Scientist Program

Dr. Tony Johnston
Department of Agribusiness and Agriscience
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 0005
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615-898-2421
Email: tony.johnston@mtsu.edu
No image Chairperson of Education

Dr. Theresa Barke
Science Teacher
Clarksville-Montgomery County School System
Clarksville, TN
Phone: 931-494-3451
Email: barket@apsu.edu
No image TN Science Liaison

Brian Caine
Coordinator of Science
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-3773
Email: Brian.caine@tn.gov
 Annual Meeting Coordinator

Dr. Allyn Smith
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Austin Peay State University
Sundquist Science Complex, Room B339
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6104
Email: smithj@apsu.edu

Chairperson of Publicity

Ms. Mandy Carter-Lowe
Department of Biology
Columbia State Community College
PO Box 1315
Columbia, TN 38402-1315
Phone: 931-540-2845
Email: carter_lowe@columbiastate.edu

Member-at-Large, 2020–2022

Dr. Nikki Glenn
Department of Biology
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Blvd
JAAC 3004
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: (615) 460-6216
Email: nicole.glenn@belmont.edu

No image Member-at-Large, 2021-2023

Ms. Maryam Farsian
Volunteer State Community College
1480 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066
Phone: (615) 230-3280
Email: maryam.farsian@volstate.edu

No image Member-at-Large, 2022-2024

Dr. H. Dawn Wilkins
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN 38237
Phone: 731-881-7188
Email: hwilkins@utm.edu