Stats2

secondary banner image
Executive Commitee
Executive Committee: 2020

President
Dr. Darlene Panvini
Department of Biology
Belmont University
Janet Ayers Academic Center, 3007
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6224
Email: darlene.panvini@belmont.edu

Past President

Dr. Allyn Smith
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Austin Peay State University
Sundquist Science Complex, Room B339
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6104
Email: smithj@apsu.edu
No image President-Elect

Dr. Amy Thompson
Department of Biology
Austin Peay State University
PO Box 4718
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6497
Email: thompsona@apsu.edu
fulcher

Secretary

Ms. Teresa Fulcher
Department of Natural and Behavioral Sciences
Pellissippi State Technical Community College
10915 Hardin Valley Road
Knoxville, TN 37933
Phone:  865-539-7048
Email: tfulcher@pstcc.edu

murphree.jpg Treasurer

Dr. C. Steven Murphree
Department of Biology
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, Tennessee 37212-3758
Phone:  615-460-6221
Email: steve.murphree@belmont.edu
carter.jpg Managing Editor of the Journal

Dr. Rachel Rigsby
Department of Chemistry
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6425
Email: rachel.rigsby@belmont.edu

 


carter.jpg Assistant Editor of the Journal

Dr. Justin Oelgoetz
Department of Physic, Engineering, and Astronomy
Austin Peay State University 
PO Box 4608 
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6158
Email: oelgoetzj@apsu.edu
pmacdougal.jpg Director, Junior Academy

Dr. Preston MacDougall
Middle Tennessee State University
Department of Chemistry
Box X101
Murphreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615-898-5265
FAX: 615-989-5182
Email: pmacdougall@mtsu.edu
No image

Director, Collegiate Division

Dr. Fred Matthews
Department of Chemistry
Austin Peay State University
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone:  931-221-7622
Fax:  931-221-6261
Email: matthewsf@apsu.edu
Website: www.apsu.edu/chemistry/Matthews

Director of Electronic Communications

Dr. Gilbert Pitts
Department of Biology
Austin Peay State University
P.O. Box 4718
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-7777
Fax: 931-221-6323
Email: pittsg@tennacadofsci.org

No image Director, Visiting Scientist Program

Dr. Tony Johnston
Department of Agribusiness and Agriscience
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 0005
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615-898-2421
Email: tony.johnston@mtsu.edu
No image Chairperson of Education

Your name here!
Volunteer by contacting the TAS President!




No image TN Science Liaison

Brian Caine
Coordinator of Science
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-3773
Email: Brian.caine@tn.gov
 Annual Meeting Coordinator

Dr. Allyn Smith
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Austin Peay State University
Sundquist Science Complex, Room B339
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6104
Email: smithj@apsu.edu

Chairperson of Publicity

Ms. Mandy Carter-Lowe
Department of Biology
Columbia State Community College
PO Box 1315
Columbia, TN 38402-1315
Phone: 931-540-2845
Email: carter_lowe@columbiastate.edu

No image Member-at-Large, 2018–2020

Dr. Greg Vieira
Rhodes College
Department of Physics
2000 North Parkway
Memphis, TN 38112-1690
Phone: 901-843-3481
Email: vieirag@rhodes.edu

Member-at-Large, 2019–2021

Dr. Aruna Kilaru
Department of Biological Sciences
East Tennessee State University
Brown Hall, Room 427

Phone:423-439-6931
Email:kilaru@etsu.edu
Member-at-Large, 2020–2022

Dr. Nicole Glenn

Belmont University



Email: nicole.glenn@belmont.edu