Stats2

secondary banner image
Executive Commitee
Executive Committee: 2018

President

Dr. Allyn Smith
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Austin Peay State University
Sundquist Science Complex, Room B339
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6104
Email: smithj@apsu.edu

Past President

Dr. Sandy Mehlhorn
Department of Agriculture, Geosciences and Natural Resources
University of Tennessee at Martin
142 Brehm Hall
Martin, TN 38238
Phone: 731-881-7253
Email: smehlhorn@utm.edu

No image President-Elect

Dr. Darlene Panvini
Department of Biology
Belmont University
Janet Ayers Academic Center, 3007
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6224
Email: darlene.panvini@belmont.edu
fulcher

Secretary

Ms. Teresa Fulcher
Department of Natural and Behavioral Sciences
Pellissippi State Technical Community College
10915 Hardin Valley Road
Knoxville, TN 37933
Phone:  865-539-7048
Email: tfulcher@pstcc.edu

murphree.jpg Treasurer

Dr. C. Steven Murphree
Department of Biology
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, Tennessee 37212-3758
Phone:  615-460-6221
Email: steve.murphree@belmont.edu
carter.jpg Managing Editor of the Journal

Dr. Rachel Rigsby
Department of Chemistry
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6425
Email: rachel.rigsby@belmont.edu

 


carter.jpg Assistant Editor of the Journal

Dr. Amy Thompson
Department of Biology
Austin Peay State University 
PO Box 4718 
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6497
Email: thompsona@apsu.edu
pmacdougal.jpg Director, Junior Academy

Dr. Preston MacDougall
Middle Tennessee State University
Department of Chemistry
Box X101
Murphreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615-898-5265
FAX: 615-989-5182
Email: pmacdougall@mtsu.edu
No image

Director, Collegiate Division

Dr. Fred Matthews
Department of Chemistry
Austin Peay State University
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone:  931-221-7622
Fax:  931-221-6261
Email: matthewsf@apsu.edu
Website: www.apsu.edu/chemistry/Matthews

Director of Electronic Communications

Dr. Gilbert Pitts
Department of Biology
Austin Peay State University
P.O. Box 4718
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-7777
Fax: 931-221-6323
Email: pittsg@tennacadofsci.org

No image Director, Visiting Scientist Program

Dr. Tony Johnston
Department of Agribusiness and Agriscience
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 0005
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615-898-2421
Email: tony.johnston@mtsu.edu
No image Chairperson of Education

Dr. Kim Cleary Sadler
Department of Biology
Middle Tennessee State University
MTSU Box 60
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Phone: 615-904-8283
Email: Kim.Sadler@mtsu.edu
No image TN Science Liaison

Brian Caine
Coordinator of Science
Tennessee Department of Education
Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-3773
Email: Brian.caine@tn.gov
 Annual Meeting Coordinator

Dr. Allyn Smith
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Austin Peay State University
Sundquist Science Complex, Room B339
Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6104
Email: smithj@apsu.edu

Chairperson of Publicity

Ms. Mandy Carter-Lowe
Department of Biology
Columbia State Community College
PO Box 1315
Columbia, TN 38402-1315
Phone: 931-540-2845
Email: carter_lowe@columbiastate.edu

Member-at-Large, 2017–2019

Dr. Duane Hatch
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Belmont University
1900 Belmont Blvd
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6889
Email: duane.hatch@belmont.edu

No image Member-at-Large, 2018–2020

Dr. Greg Vieira
Department of Physics
Christian Brothers University
650 East Parkway South
Memphis, TN 38104
Phone: 901-321-3217
Email: gvieira@cbu.edu

Member-at-Large, 2019–2021

Dr. Aruna Kilaru
Department of Biological Sciences
East Tennessee State University
Brown Hall, Room 427

Phone:423-439-6931
Email:kilaru@etsu.edu